Distractions

Working on just one thing is never enough…

This is a hat for a little fella that has an upcoming birthday. He will turn one. I’m using some Shibui sock yarn in the Rapids colorway, and a small bit of leftover Colinette Jitterbug in Wasabi. The pattern is just something I’m making up as I go along. I needed another mindless project to read and knit with or knit and baby time with, like this:

I appreciate all of the name suggestions for my last post. Timiae suggested something dragon-related and I’m giving that a think. I also think “Mermaid’s Feet” is pretty hilarious, proposed by Julia.

I hope to finish and write up the pattern in the next couple of weeks. Happy Thursday!

5 thoughts on “Distractions

What do you think?

