Happy Thanksgiving!

Here is a quick shot of Z in her Garter Yoke Baby Cardi.

I used Colinette Jitterbug in Ochre, and picked up the front bands in garter stitch, rather than the i-cord shown in the pattern. I noticed that when picking up stitches to do a garter band, I liked the way it looked picking up every other stitch, rather than 3 out of 4 stitches as I’ve done in many other patterns.

This sweater is still quite big on her, so I think she’ll get a good amount of wear out of it this winter.

This year, I’m incredibly thankful for Zooey. She’s one of the brightest points of light my life has ever known, and I feel privileged to be able to introduce her to the world. I’m also extremely thankful for Matt, my fella. He’s supportive, sweet, loving, intelligent, and passionate about making his world a better place. Plus, he almost always winds yarn when I need it. I’m also especially thankful to get to spend this Thanksgiving with many family members I don’t usually see.

I hope all of you have a warm and happy holiday as well if you celebrate it. Either way, I hope you get some cozy knitting time.

6 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

What do you think?

