Rocky Coasts!

Rocky Coast Cardigan-4

Hey Hey! We’re feeling better and got some shots of my Rocky Coast Cardigan and Zooey’s Tiny Rocky Coast. I didn’t make the colors match, but that would have been the ultimate feat. My LYS didn’t have enough Jitterbug for my size in the same color.

Rocky Coast Cardigan-9

Matt took some great pictures for us on this perfectly half-overcast day.

Rocky Coast Cardigan

This yarn is Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock Mediumweight in Ochroid. You can find the most details about this project on my Ravelry page about it. I made the sweater with fingering weight (though it’s more like a sport weight) instead of the worsted yarn called for in the pattern.

Rocky Coast Cardigan-6

I love all of these pics, so this is just going to be a pic heavy post, y’all.

Rocky Coast Cardigan-3

I love that we have matching sweaters now.

23 thoughts on “Rocky Coasts!

  1. Oh my frig, this is the most adorable photo shoot! I love how Z is all serious and you’re all smiley – it’s like you’re riffing on the sullen daughter theme already, to totally cute effect in your matching-but-not-matchy sweaters. Honestly, these should go out to everyone on your holiday list (maybe photoshop Matt in?).

  2. What wonderful photos. No wonder you wanted to share them. You looks so happy in your matching knitwear. I love that it is the same sweater but in such different and vibrant colours. You should be so happy with them both.

  3. So adorable! I left a comment on your Instagram, but you’ve definitely inspired me to knit matching mother-daughter sweaters. Maybe my 4th Featherweight? Then it would be matching grandma-mom-daughter sweaters!

    Also, are you wearing stitch markers as earrings? So fun!!

  4. OMGoodness!!! Those sweaters are so beautiful and the models are so stinkin’ CUTE!!! I lovelovelove the pattern and will be looking for it for myself…and the colors that you chose are some of my favorites! Thanks for sharing – can’t wait to see what you cook up next! : )

  5. OMGeeee what an adorable baby girlie!! What great pics of you & your Zooey! (The sweaters are gorgeous, too)! 😉 How accomplished you must feel… going on my to do list, matching sweaters for my daughters! Thanks for the show & tell ~ inspiring!

What do you think?

