Z is 6 months old!

If you don’t like babies, just avert your eyes. This is a picture heavy post capturing a bunch of Z’s expressions.

little sister update-5

little sister update-8
Today Z is 6 months old. I cannot believe how fast the time has gone by! She is so much more alert and energetic every day. I think being a parent involves watching some unbelievably cool developmental magic unfold before your eyes.

little sister update-6

She is wearing a Little Sister’s Dress (though she could never be the little sister since she’s our only child). This was the first thing I knitted for herI while pregnant. Though I made the six month size, I think it’s definitely more of a tunic than a dress. That’s better for crawling anyway. She’s not crawling yet, but I can tell she has it in her in the next few months. She amazes us with something new every day it seems. She rolls like she’s on fire and I think she really, really wants to sit up too.

little sister update-3

It’s crazy to think she’s probably going to be walking in another 6 months or so. I think she’s going to be one cool human being.

 

 

19 thoughts on “Z is 6 months old!

  1. Its amazing, and she is adorable! I’ve had that pattern on my list of faves for a while, but no baby to knit it for. Perhaps my sis will have a girl :), or I could step up and make on for my four year old!

  2. Pingback: Hello, Neighbor | knit the hell out

What do you think?

