Ruffaluffagus

ruffle tunic-6Oh hai. Did you want more pictures of a baby in a sweater? This is the little number I whipped up out of the Luna Grey Fiber Arts Astro. I looooove the subtle color changes and the tunic turned out almost exactly as planned.
ruffle tunic-11It’s got super girly ruffles and puffy sleeves. I never felt like making stuff this girly until I had a wee one to dress. Then it seemed even more fun.
ruffle tunic-12
It’s more of a tunic than a dress length. I made the 12 month size, and that comes with about an inch and a half of positive ease, so this should transition well into fall and maybe winter.
ruffle tunic-13
The pattern is almost ready! I just need to insert pictures and make a few more edits. I plan on releasing it within the next two weeks.
ruffle tunic-14
I wasn’t sure what to call it. I keep calling it Ruffaluffagus in my head, so maybe that should just be it’s name. I was trying to think of something elegant, but it’s for a baby, so a fun name seems to suit it.

It will be available in 3m, 6m, 12m, 18m, 24m, and 4 yr sizes. ruffle tunic-15

22 thoughts on “Ruffaluffagus

  1. I always get a smile on my face when I see one of your emails pop up. “Oh goody! Let’s see if this one has adorable baby shots!”
    Beautiful knits are a given, but love when we get the bonus cutie in the pics!

  2. Ah, it’s so cute! I would offer to test it for you, but I think I know your general feeling on testers. Can’t wait for the release!

    • I’m definitely not against test knitting, but this one doesn’t seem to need it the way my adult cardigan will. I feel more comfortable with the shaping and sizing on this pattern. Thanks for the offer and I’m glad you’re excited about the pattern.

  3. This is the cutest tunic for a little one I have seen. I am very excited for the pattern release. It is so hard for me to find anything that I would want to make for my nieces.

    • I did make this pattern! I’ll be releasing it on Ravelry tomorrow. It will be free for a limited time. I mostly make other people’s patterns, but I love to design them myself when I get inspired.

  4. Pingback: Thirty-seven hours and the eight states of hell | LittlePepsi became a Mrs.

What do you think?

