Bespoken

The men’s cardigan pattern is finally here! Hi-ya! bespokenj-4I’m thrilled to finally release it! Check out some details here. It’s in time for NaKniSweMo!

bespokenj-6I decided on the name Bespoken, because the word carries meaning of customization and commitment. I always told Matt I wouldn’t knit him a sweater until we were married. This is the first sweater I’ve ever made for him (or any man), so this definitely implies some commitment.

It’s knit in pieces, with a set-in sleeve. I think this makes for a better calculated fit in the shoulder area and is worth the extra effort. bespokenj-3I love a good set-in sleeve.

bespokenj-2From now until midnight on Halloween I will be offering this at a 25% discount in celebration of NaKniSweMo. Use the code NAKNISWEMO at checkout, and buy now if you wish!

23 thoughts on “Bespoken

  1. It is AMAZING, Cassy, congratulations! I’m still grieving the fact that I couldn’t test knit it in the end… But I will be buying the pattern asap to make up for it!

  2. Yes! What an excellent name for this cardigan. I’m not sure I’m quite ready to knit L something this large/involved, but I suppose there’s no harm in picking up patterns for future knitting…

    • It’s just one piece at a time… 🙂 Thanks for your support! I’m so happy with it because Matt has been wearing it at least 2-3 times a week when it’s cold enough.

What do you think?

