When I’m bored on snow days…

…I decide to write up hat patterns! This is the little hat that I whipped up for Z when her other one went missing. I got to use up two leftover partial skeins of yarn that I loved. The bright yellow is Manos Maxima in Highlighter and the other is Malabrigo Worsted in Water Green. The hat took approximately 90 yards of each color.

family hat-4If it stays in our possession, this could potentially fit Z for a good long while, because it can also fit me and Matt:

family hat-6

I decided to call it Magic Hat for that reason. It reminds me of the little “magic gloves” I seemed to have many pairs of as a child. They fit me or my mother.

family hat-5I love this highlighter yellow yarn so much. I was running out of yarn, so I decided to make the pom pom half of each color. I used up all but a couple of yards of green in my partial skeins.This baby is soft too.

family hat-2The hat goes pretty quickly. It can be finished in less than a day, so it could make a great last minute gift for almost anyone! If you want to read more about it, you can see the Ravelry page here, or

.

7 thoughts on “When I’m bored on snow days…

  1. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    excellent blog!

What do you think?

