I wish all my deadlines were knitting related

Still no second mitt here. My stomach is in a few tangles about my dissertation chapters I’m resubmitting tomorrow (or tonight if I hustle). I’m considering this post as a writing warm-up, so it’s allowed.

The Latte Baby Coat irked me again last night. My buttonholes seemed wonky. They’re done the row right before the bind off, and I just don’t like that, so I’m going to rib back the bind off and fix that, again. It’s a small thing, but I was irritated by it last night, so I finished up some more Kiddo Kickskiddo kicksThey make me think of Starbursts or summertime. The darker orange is leftover Dream in Color Starry in Melon Bomb (love that name), and the lighter color is Hazel Knits Artisan Sock Yarn in Saffron. I adore both of these yarns. The Hazel Knits feels like butter.

Back to the grind!

 

21 thoughts on “I wish all my deadlines were knitting related

  1. Good luck on your dissertation (how do you have time). Nothing like sitting back and knitting some socks, love ’em!

  2. Everyone loves ѡha you guys are up too. This type
    of clever worк annd reporting! Keep up the vedy good works guyss I’vе
    added yyou guys tօ my blogroll.

  3. I trսly lovе youhr website.. Very nice colors & theme. Diid you create tҺs site
    yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my very οwn
    blog and would like to find out where you ggot this from or what thhe theme is called.
    Appreciɑte it!

  4. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reaxing it, you could be a great author.

    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definmitely will come back in the future.

    I want to encourage yyou too ultimately continue your great posts, have a nice evening!

What do you think?

