Halfway there!

I’m halfway through the Driftwood Tee that is my second TTTKAL project.  I’m loving working with this Manos Serena fiber.  I discovered I was a stitch short when I got to the shoulder shaping bind offs, and I have no idea where it went, but I continued forward and promptly put it out of my mind.  drift backI was happy to find that I had 14.4 grams leftover from the second ball, so I will only need 4 balls of this yarn for the top.  I’m not getting by on the skin of my teeth with crossed fingers for this project!  drift back-2

8 thoughts on “Halfway there!

  1. Wow, that was fast! I was considering this top as well so it is neat to see how you do with it. Looks great! I am such a slow knitter I never sign up for KALs since I will weeks or months finishing the project. 😦

  2. It is looking so good! Isn’t it wonderful to be confident enough as a knitter to put a missing stitch out of your mind?
    I’m also about halfway thru my tee for the KAL. That dk is slow going.

What do you think?

