Always growing

This is my progress on Zooey’s Like Sleeves so far.  I finished the back and the work on the front is only a few episodes of the Gilmore Girls away.  like sleeves backI’ve been binge watching Gilmore Girls occasionally. I love that series so much.  Oh, the knitting.  The pattern is called Like Sleeves for Kids and the yarn is Cascade 220 Superwash in Summer Sky.  Z and I won’t be wearing the same design, but we will have sweaters of the same color for this season.  I added about an inch and a half length and I’m making the size 3/4.  It will be big on her this year, but will possibly fit for two more.

I love the garter stitch shaping at the top. like sleeves back-2As much as I’d like to churn out the rest of this immediately, I have a little secret project to finish up first.  I’ll be back with details of it soon!

13 thoughts on “Always growing

What do you think?

