Dinosaur bones

Z was not really wanting me to take pictures of her in her new sweater, but I managed to get a few! I didn’t get close ups of the buttons, but you can see them here. They’re adorable and Z was a little sad when I actually put them on the sweater because she had spent a day and a half playing with them before they were sewn on.

antler finished-3I made the 2-4 year size of Antler Cardigan. It’s definitely big on her, but wearable. Right now it’s a super long cardigan. antler finished-6
The yarn is Cascade 220 in Sunshine Heather. I adore this color. antler finished-4I told Z that the cables at the top were dinosaur bones to go with the dinosaur buttons. I normally don’t let her out of the house before taking pics of items, but she wanted to wear this to school today, so I let her. antler finished-5I got really lucky with this one. She actually likes the sweater so much she wanted to wear it to bed tonight. We wouldn’t let her and she had a little fit and I felt gratified at a final cardigan success. antler finished-2This pattern is easy to execute and even the cable part flies by. This is my second time making it and I’m sure it won’t be my last.

15 thoughts on “Dinosaur bones

  1. This is so cute! I can’t believe that she wanted to wear it to bed so bad that a tantrum ensued. That’s possibly one of the only cases where a tantrum is a total win for mom. Love those buttons!

What do you think?

