Immie!

immie tee-4I’m pretty sure Z and I both adore this tee. It’s an Immie Tee by Carrie Bostick Hoge. I made a lot of changes to the pattern. I knit it top down so I could use all of the yarn, leaving just under 4 grams left. The yarn is Super Sock in Orchid by Pigeonroof Studios. It is vibrant and soft and I can’t wait to use her yarns again. immie tee-7I’m very much in love with this design and the intriguing and gorgeous lace pattern. Since I worked this top-down the lace is upside-down from the original pattern, but I love it both ways. immie tee-5The chest is 21″. I added increases on the sides to make it more like a tunic. The increases are about every 1.25″ under each arm and I did them 6 times, making the bottom about 4″ larger than the chest. The length is 12″ under the armpit. I’m always hoping a garment can fit the following year. immie tee-2On the arms I did some short rows and added a little ruffle by doubling the stitches on that section. At first I thought it might make the top way too girly, but when it was done I really liked the effect. immie tee-3Z was happy to wear the top, but I couldn’t get her in bottoms. She was happy to wear an apron, so I considered that a compromise. We have been discussing the word “compromise” lately in our house as Z learns more and more about how to try to convince us of things. With Z I pretty much get photos whenever I can, so pantless photos with a milk mustache work just fine for me. Toddlers are MOVERS. immie tee-6There is an adult version of the tee and I would love to make it for myself someday.

16 thoughts on “Immie!

What do you think?

