Monkeying around

monkey-4This kid is so hard to pin down for photos! She’s modeling her mini Monkey socks. I used my Kiddo Kicks pattern and combined it with Monkey. See my Ravelry project page for more project details. monkeyThese are about a half an inch too long right now. You can tell the toe has some slack. They will likely fit by next winter I’m betting. monkey-2She was happy to put the socks on, it took some major cajoling to even get these few photos. What a little monkey! monkey-3I plan on making her at least one more pair for next fall/winter. Maybe some mini Hermione’s Everyday Socks would be cute. I love using up sock leftovers for pretty little kid socks.

Coming soon: the mini Gemini sweater that won’t fit her until she’s at least 5…

6 thoughts on “Monkeying around

  1. She is so, so beautiful. She looks a lot like you for sure! I always look at Z and try to imagine if your looked the same as a kid.😉

    The socks turned out beautifully – no wonder she marvels at them!😀

  2. I love seeing knit socks as I am not yet brave enough to try making a pair for myself! The socks are wonderful! Did you have to convince her to take them off?

What do you think?

