Sweater snapshot

gemini-3The potential thrill of finishing a project in time for SSKAL15 got me going on Gemini again. I’ve finished the body, but I’m not 100% pleased. I expected it to be a little looser, but it was more form fitting than expected and thus, some of the length got eaten up as width when I put it on. I’m contemplating adding an extra inch, but I’ll wait until I have the sleeves finished and try it on with some different bottoms to be sure. Sometimes I like sweaters finishing around 15″ past the armpit on me, and sometimes I like them more like 17.”

I just wanted to post a quick snap of the progress. Now to get some sleeves going…

15 thoughts on “Sweater snapshot

  1. It looks beautiful! 🙂 I spent ages knitting a pullover and found out the sleeves were too tights and the the whole thing was too fitted on me… I feel a bit better to see that that kind of things also happen to very skilled knitter like yourself… Keep going!

What do you think?

