SSKAL15 finale (AKA the baby kissing post)

gemini-3I finished one sweater for the Summer Sweater Knitalong 2015. I originally started out making a Carpino for this KAL, but as the hot and humid weather continued I began to long for something I could actually wear sooner. I cast on a Gemini and got to work!gemini-5

This is my fourth Gemini. It got a little boring after the lace at the top, so I took breaks. I made a modified 3/4 sleeve version like Jane shows here.gemini

I used Knit Picks CotLin in Surf. I didn’t have enough initially, but I ordered more and the dye lots were so impeccably similar that there was no need to stripe balls of different dye lots. I used about 760 yards. I’m contemplating making a crocheted edge at the top because this one feels much looser than my previous version. I think I will wear it for a bit before I decide for sure. Then I might just decide I don’t care and/or I’m too lazy and it doesn’t matter because I’ll wear it just the way it is anyway. Procrastination does have some benefits.gemini-4

This probably won’t even be my last Gemini. I can already imagine a wool version and it will probably happen.gemini-2

 

 

17 thoughts on “SSKAL15 finale (AKA the baby kissing post)

  1. It’s gorgeous! I’m totally blown away, I thought you were going to leave it with short sleeves, but this is seriously awesome 3/4 sleeve. I can definitely see how you can knit this pattern multiple times – I think I’d have to do at least one in every sleeve category🙂

  2. Pingback: Baby | Illiterate Poet

  3. Oh my, what a sweet baby! I don’t blame you for wanting to constantly kiss those cheeks. I have twin boys who just turned 8 months old so there is a lot of cheek kissing going on around here too.😉 Nice Gemini btw.🙂

  4. What a great sweater!🙂 It’s gorgeous and I think you are one of the few people who can wear turquoise and look good in it!🙂 And you little one is really, really cute as well.🙂

    I love your hands, by the way. I always think that when you post pictures of yourself.🙂

  5. it looks fantastic!! And that’s so great when it happens, isn’t it? A perfect pattern that you love that suits you, and you can make it in all the different yarns and colours you want! Plus, how sweet is your little one?! The cutest!

  6. Sweater looks great and it looks like it would make a nice sleeveless vest as well but the star of the show is the gorgeous baby. Kudos to you both

  7. Pingback: Skeins on a Plane | Project(s) in Progress

What do you think?

