Meow.

charlotte kitty-2This post has too many pictures because I just can’t help myself. I made this hat for Zooey, really, but it fits Charlotte too, and she was such a willing model. There are only so many times you can bribe a 3 year old to do stuff to earn her Halloween candy in one week before you begin to feel like a crappy parent, but I digress.

charlotte kitty-9I stuck some kitty ears on my Magic Hat. The threat to hand off unworn items to Charlotte will now be real for Zooey, because this hat is so dang cute on Charlotte. charlotte kitty-12The hat has 8 fewer stitches than in the pattern, and I knit for 7 inches before doing decreases. Someday if I’m feeling super motivated I’ll write up the information for the ears, perhaps. This is not one of those days. charlotte kitty-10When Charlotte actually saw our outside cat and the grumpy ol’ thing meowed at her she immediately started crying. Our cat does have this ancient and curmudgeonly meow sound, so I don’t blame her. charlotte kitty-13She can’t believe she’s 7 months old in 5 more days! Crazy. charlotte kitty-23Smells like fall. charlotte kitty-24No leaves were consumed during this photo session, despite her best efforts to explore everything with her mouth.

24 thoughts on “Meow.

  1. oh my gosh, the cuteness!! what a sweet hat, and what a darling model! I bet those leaves smelled very tasty to a little one.

  2. oh my goodness I loooooovvveee this. I must try to get my little one to model for me….. shes 8 months and fingered out how to remove things now.. may not have as much luck as you. Very gorgeous! These pictures are magazine worthy!

  3. Pingback: Meow. | quotidiensite

What do you think?

